Lawley Text Alert
News Tips
Local News Center Top

The Genesee County Republican Committee met Thursday night to endorse candidates for the 2011 General Election.  These endorsements were all made by unanimous votes:

Genesee County Legislature

District #1, Towns of Alabama and Oakfield
Raymond F. Cianfrini
District #2, Towns of Elba, Byron and Bergen
Robert J. Bausch
District #3, Towns of Darien and Pembroke
Annie Lawrence
District #4, Towns of Batavia and Stafford
Mary Pat Hancock
District #5, Town of LeRoy
Shelley Stein
District #6, Towns of Alexander, Bethany and Pavilion
Esther Leadley
District #7, City of Batavia, Wards 1 and 6
Marianne Clattenberg
District #8, City of Batavia, Wards 2 and 3
Frank C. Ferrando

No endorsement was made in District 9, City of Batavia, a seat held by Democrat Ed DeJaneiro.

Genesee County Coroner - Barry Miller

Jane Corwin addressed the gathered assembly and answered questions as the endorsed Republican candidate for the Special Congressional Election to be held on Tuesday, May 24th.

Actions: E-mail | Bookmark and Share
Sterling Tents
  |  Login